List of Different States in India

India is the largest democratic country in the world. It is in the south of an Asian Continent. It is the seventh largest country by the area and the second most populous country with over 1.2 billion people. The country has a diverse terrain with Himalayas, Oceans, and Desert and has a history dating back to many millenniums. India is the fastest growing economy and has the third largest military. The religions like Hinduism, Buddhism, Sikhism, and Jainism originated in India. India has a federal Parliamentary system which follows the Constitution of India along with 29 states and 7 union territories. New Delhi is the capital of the country. The Supreme Court is the highest Judiciary in the country. Indian Rupee ( INR )is the currency of the country

All the states and two Union territories of Puducherry and New Delhi have elected legislatures and governments. The other five Union territories are under the direct rule by the Centre through appointed administrators. The State Reorganisation Act, 1956, i.e. Reorganisation of state on linguistic basis. Each State and Union territory is further divided into administrative districts.

india map

The States

Indian states

Indian states


The Union Territory 

Indian Union terrioties

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *